comité international des villes et villages historiques
international committee on historic towns and villages
slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3 slideshow 4 slideshow 5


The International Committee on Historic Towns and Villages (CIVVIH) was established in 1982. The Committee deals with questions relevant to the planning and management of historic towns and villages. Its membership is made of experts who have different professional backgrounds related to historic town preservation. We come from ICOMOS member countries all over the world to share their knowledge and experience with colleagues practicing in the field.

Bureau-Executive Committee members-Honorary members 2018

CIVVIH Officers elected during the 2018 GA in Nimes, France

President: Claus-Peter ECHTER ( Germany )

Vice Presidents: Danuta KLOSEK-KOZLOWSKA ( Poland ), Samir
ABDULAC ( France ), Faika BEJAOUI ( Tunisia ), David LOGAN ( Australia ), Zhang JIE (China )

Secretary General: Kathleen CROWTHER ( USA )

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer